Our Campuses

The University of Minnesota has five campuses located across the state of Minnesota. The campuses offer a range of options to our students who come from Minnesota, all 50 states, and almost 140 countries.

Crookston campus

Crookston campus

The University of Minnesota Crookston (UMC) is a public, baccalaureate institution. As a four-year, public university, UMC proudly carries on a tradition of a century of educational service to Northwestern Minnesota.

Academic Departments

Learn More about Crookston Campus

Aerial Lift Bridge in Duluth

Duluth campus

The University of Minnesota Duluth (UMD) is a comprehensive regional university. UMD consistently ranks among the top midwestern, regional universities in U.S. News and World Report's "America's Best Colleges" issue. Providing an alternative to both large research universities and small liberal arts colleges, UMD attracts students looking for a personalized learning experience on a medium-sized campus of a major university.

  • Founded: 1947
  • Enrollment: 11,040
  • Website: d.umn.edu

Colleges and Schools

Wind turbine on Morris campus

Morris campus

The University of Minnesota Morris (UMM) is a small, residential, liberal arts university that is devoted to providing an engaging, challenging undergraduate experience that prepares graduates for careers, for advanced degrees, for flexibility in work world of the future, for lifelong learning, and for citizenship in communities throughout the globe. Sustainability is a key goal for the campus.


Medical students

Rochester campus

The University of Minnesota Rochester (UMR) offers distinctive health sciences and biosciences education to prepare students for a broad spectrum of current and emerging careers, ranging from patient care to pure and applied research. It has a strong partnership with the famed Mayo Clinic, also located in Rochester.

  • Founded: 2006
  • Enrollment: 533
  • Website: r.umn.edu

Academic Programs