Shenggen Fan

Shenggen Fan
Photo Source: cn.ifpri.org

Shenggen Fan received a bachelor’s degree in agricultural economics and business management in 1982 and a master’s degree in economics and trade in 1985 from Nanjing Agricultural University. In 1989, he received a doctoral degree in applied economics from the University of Minnesota. 
He was a post-doctoral fellow and associate research officer at the International Service for National Agricultural Research in the Hague, the Netherlands. Fan then became a research economist in the Department of Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology at the University of Arkansas from 1992 until 1995. Since 1995, Fan has worked for the International Food Policy Research Institute where he is now the director general.

Fan has received many awards including the Outstanding Young Scholar award from the National Science Foundation in China in 2005; Distinguished Leadership Award for Internationals from the University of Minnesota in 2006; Outstanding Alumni Award from the Department of Applied Economics at the University of Minnesota in 2006; and a fellowship at the International Academy of Food Science and Technology from 2012.

樊胜根

Shenggen Fan
图片出处: cn.ifpri.org

樊胜根,毕业于南京农业大学,1982年获农业经济和商业管理学学士学位,1985年获经济贸易学硕士学位。1989年樊胜根获得美国明尼苏达大学应用经济学博士学位。

毕业后,樊胜根担任荷兰海牙国家农业研究国际服务中心的博士后和助理研究员。1992-1995年,他是阿肯萨斯大学农业经济和农村社会学院的经济研究员。从1995年开始,樊胜根任职于国际粮食政策研究所,现在出任该研究所所长。

樊胜根2005年获得中国国家科学基金颁发的杰出年轻学者奖、 2006年获得美国明尼苏达大学颁发的杰出国际领袖奖和杰出校友奖章(后者是明尼苏达大学给校友颁发的最高荣誉)、以及2012年获得国际食品科学技术研究院的研究基金。