Park No-Yong

Park No-Yong
Photo Source: www.uiowa.edu

Park No-Yong, who was born in 1899 in Liaoning, received a bachelor of arts from the University of Minnesota in 1927. Park won the John S. Pillsbury Prize at the University in 1926. After graduating from the University, He enrolled at Harvard University and received a master of arts in 1930 and a doctorate in political science and international relations in 1932.

Park was an accomplished author, his works included “Making a New China,” “An Oriental View of American Civilization,” “Retreat of the West: the White Man’s Adventure in Eastern Asia,” and “Chinaman’s Chance.”

During his time at Harvard University, Park often came back to the University of Minnesota to teach courses or deliver lectures related to China politics. He went on various speaking tours under the auspices of the Community Service Department at the University of Minnesota.

鲍纳荣

Park No-Yong
图片出处: www.uiowa.edu

鲍纳荣,1899年生于辽宁,1927年获得明尼苏达大学科学文学和艺术学院的学士学位。1926年他荣获了明大John S. Pillsbury Prize。鲍纳荣从明大毕业后赴哈佛大学攻读政治学和国际关系,并于1930年获硕士学位,1932年获博士学位。

鲍纳荣发表了很多专著,包括“Making a New China (1929);” “An Oriental View of American Civilization (1934);” “Retreat of the West: the White Man’s Adventure in Eastern Asia (1937);” and “Chinaman’s Chance (1940)。”

同时,鲍纳荣也是一位很活跃的演讲家。他在哈佛大学就读期间,经常回到母校明尼苏达大学教授课程或者演讲。在明尼苏达大学社区服务部的支持下,鲍纳荣曾在全美各大高校和组织巡回演讲。