Liang-Ruenn Kao

Liang-Ruenn Kao, who was born in 1918 in Changzhou, Jiangsu province, graduated from National Central University in 1939. In 1945, Kao enrolled at the University of Minnesota through a study abroad program sponsored by China’s Ministry of Education. He received a master’s degree in agricultural engineering in 1947. 

After returning to China, Kao taught at National Central University, Nanjing University, and Jiangsu University of Science and Technology successively. At the same time, Kao served as the deputy chief editor of the publications “Chinese Agriculture Encyclopedia: Agricultural Mechanization Volume” and “Jiangsu Agricultural Mechanization Bulletin”. He participated in composing dictionaries such as “English-Chinese Agricultural Engineering Terms,” “Japanese-Chinese Agricultural Mechanics Terms,” and “German-Chinese Agricultural Mechanics Terms”. 

Kao has made outstanding achievements through his research and teaching, and has received many honors and awards. In 1987, Kao received the honor of “excellent educator” from the National Committee of Machine Building. In 1990, Kao was recognized as an outstanding individual by National Education Commission. Kao is listed in the International Dictionary of Biography published by International Biographical Center, Cambridge, and Who’s Who in the World.

高良润

高良润,1918年生于江苏常州,1939年毕业于国立中央大学,1945年他通过教育部公费留学项目来到明尼苏达大学,并于1947年获得农业工程学硕士学位。

回国后,高良润先后任教于国立中央大学机械工程系、南京大学、江苏理工大学。期间,高良润担任《中国农业百科全书—农业机械化卷》和《江苏农业机械化志》的副主编,同时他还参与撰写了《英汉农业机械名词》、《日汉农业机械名词》、《德汉农业机械词典》等。

高良润在科研和教学领域的成绩卓越,获得诸多荣誉。1987年他获得国家机械工业委员会授予的“优秀教师“称号,1990年获国家教委先进工作者称号。英国剑桥世界名人传记中心将他列入《世界名人录》和《世界知识分子名人录》。