Chu Wah-Hui

Chu Wah-Hui, born in Guangzhou in 1951, grew up in Hong Kong. After finishing high school in 1970, Chu was enrolled in the University of Minnesota. In 1974 and 1976, Chu respectively received a bachelor of science in agronomy from the University of Minnesota. During his study at the University, Chu received Student of the Year Award in 1970 and Williams Scholarship of Agriculture in 1974.

From 1976 to 1993, Chu served at various management positions at Quaker Oats and H J Heinz. From 1994 to 1995, Chu served as the Managing Director of Whirlpool Corporation in Greater China. From 1995 to 1998, he was the president at Monsanto in Greater China area and Korea. From 1998 to 2008, Chu served as the President of China Beverages Business Unit of Pepsi International Corporation and the Chairman of PepsiCo (China) Investment Company Limited. From 2008 to 2011, Chu served as the president of Chief Executive Officer at Next Media Limited. After the alliance of Tingyi and PepsiCo in 2012, Chu served as the director of Tingyi-Asahi Beverages Holding Co. Ltd till the end of 2013. In addition, Chu has been a director of Mettler-Toledo.

Photo: Chu Wah-Hui (left) received “the University of Minnesota Distinguished Chinese Alumni Award” from Provost Karen Hanson (middle) in Beijing in December 2014.  His wife Mora Shih (right), University of Minnesota alumna (B.S., ‘1975) also attended the ceremony.

朱华煦

朱华煦,1951年生于广州,在香港长大。1970年在香港完成高中学业后,来到明尼苏达大学,并于1974年和1976年分别获得明尼苏达大学农学理学学士学位和农业及应用经济学理学硕士学位。在明大就读期间,朱华煦获得过1970年明尼苏达大学年度优秀学生奖和1974年威廉农业奖学金。

1976年到1993年间,他先后在美国桂格公司和亨氏食品公司担任不同管理职位。1994年至1995年间,朱华煦任美国惠而浦公司大中华区总裁。1995年至1998年间任孟山都公司大中华及韩国区的总裁。他于1998年至2008年间担任百事投资有限公司董事长及百事国际集团中国区饮料总裁。2008年至2011年间任壹传媒集团总裁。2012年康师傅并购百事中国业务后,朱华煦重返百事并担任康师傅控股有限公司的饮品业务执行长官至2013年底卸任。此外,自2007年,朱华煦还担任梅特勒-托利多国际公司董事至今,并于2007年至2013年间担任李宁体育用品有限公司非执行董事。

2014年12月北京:明尼苏达大学汉森教务长(中)在美国驻华大使马克斯·博卡斯大使府邸向朱华煦(左)颁发了“明尼苏达大学杰出华裔校友奖”。朱华煦的夫人施静萍作为明大校友(1975年本科毕业)也参加了颁奖典礼。