Chang Wang

Chang Wang is Chief Research and Academic Officer at Thomson Reuters, the world's leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals. He received a B.F.A. in Filmmaking from Beijing Film Academy, an M.A. in Comparative Literature and Comparative Cultural Studies from Peking (Beijing) University, an M.A. in American Art History from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and a Juris Doctor from the University of Minnesota Law School in 2006. 

Wang is also associate professor of law at the China University of Political Science and Law; adjunct professor of law at the University of Minnesota Law School, University of Minnesota Honors Program, and William Mitchell College of Law in the United States; guest professor of law at the University of Bern Faculty of Law and University of Lucerne Faculty of Law in Switzerland; visiting professor at the University of Milan in Italy and University of Vienna in Austria; and Guest Lecturer in American Law and Culture at Beijing Royal School, an elite private high school in China. In 2013, he was awarded Erasmus Mundus Scholarship by the European Commission. 

Wang is one of the twenty-five members serving on the Central Civil and Judiciary Committee of China Association for Promoting Democracy, the third largest political party in mainland China. 

Wang is the second Chinese national ever elected to the prestigious American Law Institute (ALI); Vice Chair of International Legal Education and Specialist Certification Committee at the American Bar Association (ABA); and a member of the ABA Human Rights Advisory Council. He also serves on the ABA Steering Groups for Chinese Law, and Immigration and Naturalization Law. He is a Visiting Scholar at the American Bar Foundation (ABF), the leading research institute for the empirical study of law in the United States.  

He has published three books and numerous essays and academic papers, in both English and Chinese. His books include The End of the Avant-Garde: Comparative Cultural Studies (Beijing: Peking University Press, 2012); Inside China’s Legal System (Oxford: Chandos Publishing, 2013); Legal Research in American Law (Beijing: China University of Political Science and Law Press, 2014). His academic papers and essays have dealt with China, law, and art history.

王昶

王昶2006年毕业于明尼苏达大学法学院,获法律博士学位。此前他获得北京电影学院电影编剧与电影学系电影文学学士;北京大学比较文学与比较文化研究所比较文学与世界文学硕士;和美国伊利诺伊大学艺术与设计学院艺术史硕士。

王昶现任汤森路透集团首席研究和学术官,中国政法大学比较法学研究院副教授,硕士生导师。美国明尼苏达大学法学院 、明尼苏达大学本科荣誉项目和威廉米切尔法学院兼职教授;瑞士伯尔尼大学法学院和瑞士琉森大学法学院客座教授;意大利米兰大学和奥地利维也纳大学访问教授;美国法律基金会访问学者;和北京王府学校美国法律与文化客座讲师。2013年,王昶获欧洲联盟伊斯拉谟学术奖金。

王昶是中国民主党派中国民主促进会中央委员会社会和法制委员会委员, 为全国25位委员之一。

王昶是美国法学会当选会士,为来自于中国大陆的第二位会士。他还担任美国律师协会国际法学教育与专业认证委员会副主任,中国委员会、国际人权委员会 、移民与归化委员会常务委员 。

王昶著有三部著作《先锋的终结:比较文化研究》(北京大学出版社),《中国法律体系》(英国钱德斯出版社)、《美国法律文献与信息检索》(中国政法大学出版社),并发表上百篇论文、译文和评论文章,内容涉及比较法学、法律文化、批评理论、电影史等。